Sunday Morning Meditations


I don’t know that I’ve ever associated curiosity with adventures. “Curiosity”, to me, has always been associated with intelligence (or dead cats).

On the flip side, I’ve always thought of adventures being sparked by spontaneity, or restlessness, or a change of scenery. Suddenly, it occurs to me that curiosity could be a perfectly valid motivation for adventure.

Thinking back, my biggest adventures have been the product of some degree of curiosity. All my excurions back and forth through San Francisco and the Bay Area were products of musical curiosity. My first time through the Lake Tahoe area was to take advantage of an overnight trip consisting of music and beautiful scenery. Now, my plans to adventure into the East Coast area are partially defined by a historical curiosity.

I personally believe that every adventure is blessed. Especially if it is partnered with curiosity.

Leave a Reply

